Mission Statement

St. Tola's National School is a co-educational Catholic primary school, which strives to provide a well ordered, caring, happy and secure environment where the intellectual, spiritual, physical, moral and cultural needs of the pupils are identified and addressed. While St. Tola's is a school with a Catholic ethos, it also shows due recognition for all religions.

St. Tola's will strive to promote, both individually and collectively, the professional and personal development of teachers through staff development programmes.

St. Tola's will encourage the involvement of parents through home/school contacts and through their involvement in the St. Tola's Board of Management and St. Tola's Parents Association.

St. Tola's will endeavour to enhance the self-esteem of everyone in the school community, to instil in the pupils respect for people and property and to encourage responsible behaviour.

St. Tola's will promote gender equality among staff and pupils.

Deanafaimid iarracht Gaeilge a chothu mar teanga beo sa scoil. (We will strive to make Irish a living language in St. Tola's)


Principal: Mary Dunlea Fitzgerald, Deputy Principal: Clare Fitzsimons

Mainstream Teachers: Amanda Corry, Maria Hehir, Alanna Hansbury, Lorna O’Neill, Siobhan Kelleher, Maeve Clancy, Orla Coughlan, Lisa Hackett, Gary Tyrrell

ASD & Multi Disability Teachers: Noreen Vaughan, Fiona Burke

SET (Special Education Teachers): Edel Halliday, Clare Fitzsimons, Ciara Cleary, Karen Riordan, Diana Fleming, Lorraine Connolly, Hannah Willis, Kate Flynn

SNAs (Special Needs Assistants): Mary O’Shaughnessy, Sinead Duff, Aoife Dunn, Vivienne Raftery, Sinead Lenihan, Michelle Cullinan, Sinead Hallissey O’Grady, Siobhan Casey, Aileen Purcell

Ancillary Staff: Tracey Moran, Kevin O'Connor, Rima Strazdauskaite

Board of Management

The Board of Management of St. Tola's NS support the work of the principal and staff in ensuring a well-rounded education for the pupils in a modern and well maintained building, with proper resources to carry out the requirements of the Primary School Curriculum. The B.O.M. has overall responsibility for the school, including finance, maintenance, staffing and the development of the school plan.

The Board of Management meet on a regular basis (usually every month) to oversee and support the work of the school. The board members represent a variety of groups in the school community. The Board of Management has a four year term.

The Board is made up of eight people consisting of:

Mr. PJ Burke (Chairperson): Patron Nominee

Mr. Richard Stapleton (Treasurer): Patron Nominee

Mr. Mike O’Brien: Parent Representative

Annmarie Kelly: Parent Representative

Ms. Mary Dunlea-Fitzgerald(Secretary): Principal

Lisa Hackett: Staff Representative

Ms. Anne Germaine: Community Representative

Ms. Cathy Colgan: Community Representative

Opening hours

Classes begin at 9am

Small break 10mins

Lunchtime 30mins

Junior/Senior Infants hometime